Two Weeks

As some of you might know, I decided to backpack through Scandinavia and parts of Russia this summer. The trip, which I very much look forward to, has presented one major dilemma in my quest for 365 days of Pabst Blue Ribbon – will I be able to have access to the best beer for the buck itself? After conducting brief research and eventually concluding there is no PBR outside of the U.S. and even considering offers of getting shipments of PBR at each destination, I decided that I will give up Pabst for two weeks I plan on being away. As soon as I leave U.S. airspace, thus stepping outside of U.S. jurisdiction, I will officially be eligible to divert away from PBR in any sensible way I may choose to. Having said that, I still plan on completing the goal of 365 days of Pabst by tacking on two additional weeks in September. So instead of finishing on September 1st, the last day of this social experiment will be Wednesday, September 15th, 2010.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

