In Music

The Specials

Shows – was the theme of the week. The Thermals on 4/20 at Brooklyn Bowl, the Specials on 4/21 at Terminal 5, and to top things off – Holy Fuck at the Cake Shop on Friday (4/23) . I suppose when I moved to NYC, that is exactly what I was looking for culturally.  Even though overwhelming in more than one way, this has been a pretty incredible week.

Of course it would not be a blog about drinking PBR for a year, if I haven’t mentioned the fact that none of the venues, even the ironic indie hang out – the Cake Shop, had PBR so I had to resort front loading tactic, which I have grown so accustomed to in the past 8 months of this experiment.

I did make my way back to the Patriot by the way, which led me to conclude that PBR from tap does not taste as fresh and hoppy as it is canned.

Leave a comment

Filed under A Touch of Class, Brooklyn, Pabst, PBR

Leave a Reply

