8/31 – The Day Before

So today is the last day before I start pouring ‘best beer for the money’ down my throat every time I am looking for a some sort of an alcoholic beverage.

I feel good about this whole thing even though I was questioning my decision in the past few days – often by playing out the scenarios of the social situations where I’ll have to say no to alcohol and yes to ‘Pabst’.

Nevertheless, I am fully on board and ready to experience the full extent of consequences that I am about to face.  Some of which in my opinion might or might not include social alienation or even isolation from my friends and many akward encounters.

Tonight, on the other hand, I might pick up a 24 ouncer of an imperial ale at the Co-op to acknowledge last day of alchololic freedom in my life for exactly one year.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

